Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5
SINY® Dermatology -  - Dermatology Clinic

SINY® Dermatology

Dermatology Clinic located in Brooklyn, NY & West Village, New York, NY

48 total reviews

SINY® Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 48 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about SINY® Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sarah M.
Submitted 08/12/19
Dr. Saitta is an absolutely fabulous dermatologist. He and his staff are nothing but helpful, professional and accommodating. Dr. Saitta seems to be the only doctor who knows how to address my concerns even though I get exceptionally nervous at doctors. Even though Dr. Saitta and the Skin Institute are far out of my way, I will continue to visit them for not only the exceptional service, but the great treatment I've received.
Sindy S.
Submitted 08/12/19
I started visiting this office in December after a change in my skin in the summer I began getting breakouts on my cheeks. I made an apt with dr Lisa Gruson. The front desk is always friendly and professional when you call or in person. However it doesn't stop at the front desk, the whole staff is friendly and approachable always a pleasure to go. Dr. Gruson is very nice and comforting non judgemental and makes you feel at ease. After two months my acne has shown significant change and has cleared up. She asks questions and listens to you. Her assistants are all sweet as well. Def glad to have came here !!
Richard K.
Submitted 08/12/19
Doctor Shung @SINY is top notch. Over the past 10 years (I'm 72+) I've had several sun spots (I call them "hot"spots) develop from several sun burns I had as pre-teen. Most of them have been found to be "pre" cancerous & the attending Doctor just FREEZES them & then we keep a sharp eye on them. (Good to be checked out @ least 2x per year.) On 4 occasions, some spots were found to be cancerous & an in office procedure was recommended to remove the cancerous layers of skin. Dr. Shung was the surgeon for me & I was so glad she was. She's very personable & put me at ease right away. She thoroughly explained what they had found & how she was going to proceed. I had one large spot on my upper back & she did a great job with that one & I only had like a 2 inch scar which is hardly noticeable. I was concerned about the other 2. One was in the outer corner of my left eye & the other was at the corner of my mouth. She did such a FANTASTIC job that there is NO sign that any surgery was done in either spot. This most recent "spot" was on the left side of my face below the side burns. Probably caused from my many hours driving & having the sun shining in from that side. Surgery was an option, but Dr. stung wanted to try using a topical cream that she said could eliminate the spot over a 3+ week period & we could avoid surgery. I'm hoping this will work & I trust Dr. Shung 100% & I have confidence in her advice. I feel blessed that she's my Doctor for this situation.
Gina M.
Submitted 08/12/19
Dr. Saitta is an outstanding dermatologist! I have been a patient of his for about 7 years now. Every time I have an appointment it is a pleasant experience. Staff is friendly, wait times are a reasonable and his many assistants are wonderful to deal with. Dr. Saitta has treated me for post natal hair loss, various skin issues and also keeping my skin looking amazing with his non invasive cosmetic procedures. Dr. Saitta has also treated many of my family members as well. He diagnosed my father in laws skin cancer, helped my own father with a horrible scalp ailment but most importantly he diagnosed my daughter with strep throat when our own pediatrician could not figure out the strange rash under my daughter's arms (strep can be very dangerous if left untreated). He is down to earth, funny, compassionate and simply a true asset Bay Ridge.
Elaine R.
Submitted 08/12/19
Dr Saitta is the best! He explains everything so well. He took care of a lesion on my nose. The office answered questions promptly when I called afterwards. They are also very prompt with appointments. Recommended.
Anne G.
Submitted 08/12/19
Professional, competent staff, excellent service & accessible office. Pleasant all around!
Iris R.
Submitted 08/12/19
Before I rate my experience, Id like to say that i haven't seen any doctor in over 10 years. Finally got health insurance, and definitely needed to see a dermatologist. Long story short i've been procrastinating to see a specialist because i was scared it was a major issue. Today I had an appointment with Dr Saitta. From the moment i came in, the receptionist welcomed me and paper work was 1,2,3.. and i was seen within 10 mins after i filled out papers. Dr Saitta came in and made me feel so comfortable.. He addressed my problem and took care of it right away. Dr Saitta was the highlight of my week!
Tina N.
Submitted 08/12/19
First time there today with my son all I can say is excellent I am very pleased with everything about the visit will definitely be returning for future appointments very clean friendly service excellent place
Jackson W.
Submitted 08/12/19
they didn't keep me waiting and Dr. Saitta did what he had to do quickly, seemingly competently, and with good bedside manner. the office facilities are so-so.
Darlene G.
Submitted 08/12/19
Great office. Doctors and staff are awesome, friendly. Very punctual on appointments. Highly recommend
Darlene G.
Submitted 08/12/19
Arthur Haughey PA is top notch. Highly recommend him for your dermatology needs. Treating my daughter for alopecia and my son's moles and acne, couldn't be more pleased. His empathy and bedside matter puts him above most dermatologist I have seen through out the years.
Patricia R.
Submitted 08/12/19
The place is clean and the staff is friendly and professional. The waiting time is reasonable. I've been coming here a few times. Dr. Saitta answers all of my questions. I haven't had any issues scheduling and canceling appointments. I like how they text, email and call you to confirm/remind you of an upcoming appointment. In overall I'm satisfied with their services and care every time I go.
Lisa C.
Submitted 08/12/19
This is a great skin care group. The office staff is friendly and efficient, the waiting room is clean and comfortable, and the doctors (I've seen two so far) are thorough and explain everything. I highly recommend. And they're only 2 blocks from the R train.
Bill B.
Submitted 08/12/19
Wife and I saw PA Haughey yesterday and were impressed (again) with his thoroughness, knowledge, courtesy and professional attitude.
Lee D.
Submitted 08/12/19
Beyond happy to be under Dr Saitta's care. He is excellent, attentive and kind. The office is nice and hours are great. Thank you Dr Saitta!
Sponge B.
Submitted 08/12/19
I had a pleasant visit and short wait time. I was recommended to this office by a family member. It wasn't just an in an out visit. Dr. Brancaccio personally saw me and gave me instructions as to my treatment plan. My prior dermatologist had long wait times, and I was billed for seeing him when he had interns look at me instead. I am switching to Dr. Brancaccio's practice even though I no longer reside in the area.
Lynn B.
Submitted 08/12/19
He is kind and thorough. Staff was caring and friendly.
Kim C.
Submitted 08/12/19
Dr. Brancaccio is always professional and thorough. He is an excellent doctor.
Gennaro S.
Submitted 08/12/19
Great doctor. Makes you feel very comfortable and explains everything putting you at ease. Highly recommended.
Johnny C.
Submitted 08/12/19
Very complete cancer screening exam. Professional and friendly - answered all my questions.