Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5
SINY Dermatology -  - Dermatology Clinic

SINY Dermatology

Dermatology Clinic & Dermatologic Cosmetic Surgeons located in Brooklyn, NY & West Village, New York, NY

172 total reviews

SINY Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 172 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about SINY Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Julienne T.
Submitted 08/22/19
Dr Karp was a wonderful physician. She was professional, intelligent and efficient. Anyone would be lucky to see her.
Peter A.
Submitted 08/22/19
Dr. Karp was super friendly and informative during my visit. She answered all my questions knowledgeably and put me on an easy regimen to effectively manage my acne. I'm so glad to have finally found something that will work. Thanks Dr. Karp!!!
Tara S.
Submitted 08/22/19
Dr. Karp was well informed and communicative. She mentioned the conditions she saw on my skin by name to the assistant she was dictating to, and had some good product recommendations for my skin type. This was my yearly exam/screening and it was a quick appointment. Everyone I met in the office (front desk, assistant) was kind and helpful, too. Also they made sure to double check my insurance coverage before my appontment. Dr. Karp also made herself available to answer any additional questions I may have in the future.
Lilach F.
Submitted 08/22/19
Anna is kind, thoughtful, professional and has terrific bedside manner. She went above and beyond to ensure all my questions were answered. The office took care of me from the moment I arrived, and I did not have to wait before seeing the doctor. The office is in a great location, on a beautiful West Village street.
Kory U.
Submitted 08/22/19
The staff is very friendly and helpful. There was zero wait time, I was given the forms to fill out right away and shortly after I finished them I was called in. Dr. Karp is very professional, friendly, and knows what she's doing. I love my new lips and definitely plan on returning to her when it's time.
Benjamin H.
Submitted 08/22/19
I am a patient of Dr. Anna Karp and I cannot recommend her enough. Her accute attention to detail, breadth of knowledge, and professional sensitivity are what set her apart from rest. I am so pleased with the results of her work and those results have caused my friends to become her patients as well. The Skin Institute of NY is a place where you can feel comfortable you are getting the best. Do yourself the favor and don't settle for anything less.
Jeffery C.
Submitted 08/22/19
Office staff is really nice and competent. Dr. Karp is very efficient and skilled. Highly recommend!!!
Marli L.
Submitted 08/22/19
I am very happy I went to Dr. Anna Karp. Everyone there was very nice. I got the treatment I needed, which was quick, and I only had minimal pain. Also during the treatment the doctor was very kind and reassuring!
Gustavo S.
Submitted 08/22/19
Dr. Karp is a great dermatologist. She is professional, friendly, thorough and very knowledgeable. I know that my skin health is in wonderful hands with her. In addition, Dr. Karp's office staff is efficient and personable. I highly recommend her to all my friends.
Dorothy H.
Submitted 08/22/19
The whole experience was top rate. Being a new patient I arrived early for paperwork. The receptionist was efficient and polite. I was shone into the office within ten minutes. Dr. Karp and her assistant where professional, kind and informative. I would definitely go back when I need to
Jennifer B.
Submitted 08/22/19
She was superb. I had a few things for her to take a peek at as well as two cosmetic treatments. She was fast, gentle, knowledgeable and effective. Could not have had a better experience!
Destiny S.
Submitted 08/22/19
He was very bubbly and friendly, which made me feel comfortable.. so was the rest of the staff, and I really appreciated that coming from a Doctors office, which sometimes can be "dreadful", but I was in, taken care of, then out feeling good about my issue. I would recommend Peter Saitta and the office in general because of the other employees. Thank you for one of my first pleasant doctor/specialist visits :)
Nilam B.
Submitted 08/22/19
First off, the office is ridicously clean and comfortable. The office workers were super nice and helpful and seemed really happy to be there. It was my first visit so I decided to come a little earlier in case of any forms and as soon as I filled them out, I got called in! I actually ended up leaving the place when it was my real appointment time The nurse was incredibly empathetic and sweet. She asked questions with concern and gave me support. I was seen by his PA and he was knowledgable and understanding. I had to get injections for my procedure and I was pretty worried of a big needle. His humor distracted me enough to not realize the injection was overwith! Overall, his treatment plan seems spectacular. The whole vibe of the place makes me happy. Im a pre-med student so I immediately asked if I could shadow there. Sadly no spots :( but it was an incredible place. You wouldnt expect to love going to the doctor so much!
Gulnaz K.
Submitted 08/22/19
I was very satisfied with meeting with DR. SAITTA. He was very welcoming and his bedside manner was very great. I felt really comfortable telling him my problems. He was listening carefully and after he heard my problems, he diagnosed me and gave me a treatment. I went in with my mother and he didn't mind seeing us both which saved us a lot of time. Although it's a bit far from where i am, it was totally worth it. I left his office extremely satisfied.
Krystal F.
Submitted 08/22/19
This doctor was hilarious. Really friendly, walts into your private room singing his heart out and ready to put your fears at ease. Fast diagnosis (well, for my atleast), and answers any questions you may have. Kinda felt rushed but that may have been just me. Looking forward to seeing him again.
Waqas C.
Submitted 08/22/19
Miracle worker. Went to Dr. Saitta on two separate occasions & he cured me in weeks. I tried other doctors before going to him & no success. Plus he’s quick & straight forward. Watch out for his singing tho
Alexa G.
Submitted 08/22/19
Dr. Saitta is the very best in my opinion. He is very straight forward with his diagnoses and I did not have a long wait time (I waited less than 5 minutes). I left feeling satisfied with a proper diagnosis and treatment.
Lucia L.
Submitted 08/22/19
Dr. Saitta is extremely knowledgeable and has an awesome bedside manner for both adults and children.
Dana B.
Submitted 08/22/19
I was greeted by receptionist who was very nice.I waited less than 10 minutes, and was escorted back to the exam room.When Dr. Saitta came in,I immediately felt like I knew him forever.He was friendly and made me feel comfortable.He walked me through everything he was doing with no discomfort at all. He said I would be getting a follow up call within 2 weeks and I was called less than a week later. I am very pleased with Dr. Saitta and have already recommended him to a family member.
Debbie F.
Submitted 08/22/19
Dr Saitta is fabulous A lifesaver. He helps me every time with my skin issues. Caring, gentle, listens to you and knows his stuff. Highly recommend him.