Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5
SINY Dermatology -  - Dermatology

SINY Dermatology

Dermatology & Dermatologic Cosmetic Surgeons located in Brooklyn, NY & West Village, New York, NY

172 total reviews

SINY Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 172 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about SINY Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Melanie S.
Submitted 08/22/19
Dr Saitta is wonderful he helps provide thorough information and options for your skin care. So glad I found this office. Never a long wait and the staff is friendly and helpful.
Anna P.
Submitted 08/22/19
I love the staff. Dr saita and the PA Arthur are amazing!!! I have been seen Arthur for a few years and he is the best!
JoAnn D.
Submitted 08/22/19
I've been a patient of Dr. Gruson's at the Skin Institute of NY for several years and am 100% satisfied with the doctors, the services & the staff. They are all courteous and I have never waited more than 15-20 minutes to see a doctor. Beside having full body exams & follow-up exams, I have also had a few procedures done at the office. I am a "nervous Nelly" and the doctors always make me feel comfortable & explain any and all procedures and what they are doing. I recommend them 100%.
Fern R.
Submitted 08/22/19
It is a pleasure to write a review of this dermatology office. It is well run and the admitting staff are pleasant and efficient. I was treated by Dr. Gruson and her assistants, Jessica and Stephanie, who are outstanding. They were very kind and respectful in addition to being professional. This was my first visit and I left feeling very positive about my experience which included having two suspicious bumps being biopsied. I highly recommend SINY and can honestly say it is the best experience I have had at a dermatology office, and I have been to several other dermatologists during my life.
Albert L.
Submitted 08/12/19
five stars
Jessica C.
Submitted 08/12/19
Dr. Brancaccio is THE BEST!!!! He gives it to you straight. He is kind and compassionate. Todd is fantastic too. He always makes sure everything goes swimmingly.
Stacey T.
Submitted 08/12/19
Excellent injector. Thank you Dr. Brancaccio.
Amy Z.
Submitted 08/12/19
The doctors have great bedside manners, the front office folks are very personable, and the waits were never too terrible. But it took them three months and several visits to take care of an infected cyst. More importantly, they said they were in my network, but they weren't, and I ended up paying $800+ out of pocket.
Lisa A.
Submitted 08/12/19
Finding a personable, kind doctor in NYC is a pretty tough task. When you find one, you'd better stick with her/him. I also think it's good to refer these good doctors to whomever inquires. I started seeing a dermatologist a few years ago. Through a friend at work, who referred her to me, I had finally found a great one. Pretty soon several of my friends were patients of hers as well. (It was kind of comical because we had wondered if we'd get a referral bonus. haha). Then she left the practice. I panicked*. I wondered, 'Where on earth am I going to find a better dermatologist than her??' Well, my friend tracked her down at her new office in the West Village. Whew! The office is somewhat small and below street level. Once inside, at one point you actually have to duck your head because the ceilings are low. The environment isn't really like a doctor's office at all either. I felt as if I was sitting in someone's living room. There are usually samples of Eucerin lotion and lots of magazines to peruse while you wait. The front desk staff are quite cordial too. The doctors here offer clinical, cosmetic and surgical dermatology services. They also have offices in Bay Ridge Brooklyn. So, let's hear it for good doctors and good skin!
Lilach F.
Submitted 08/12/19
I highly recommend paying a visit to Dr. Anna Karp. In addition to the office being in a great location, she personable and professional, she takes her time to get to know you and your medical history as well as answer any questions you may have.
Benjamin H.
Submitted 08/12/19
I am a patient of Dr. Anna Karp and I cannot recommend her enough. Her accute attention to detail, breadth of knowledge, and professional sensitivity are what set her apart from rest. I am so pleased with the results of her work and those results have caused my friends to become her patients as well. The Skin Institute of NY is a place where you can feel comfortable you are getting the best. Do yourself the favor and don't settle for anything less.
Irvin S.
Submitted 08/12/19
Nice facility. Great service. Excellent care. Some of the best dermatologists in the city. Highly recommend
Ashley T.
Submitted 08/12/19
I say this with the greatest esteem- Dr. Brancaccio saved my sisters life. My sister had spine surgery at the age of 14 and at 16 there was an abnormal growth on her scar. My family disregarded it as some mild acne due to her age, but when it did not get better within a week we went to see Dr. Brancaccio. With one look at it he told us to get her to her surgeon as quickly as possible. The metal rod fused to her spin was causing her body to reject the rod- and could have poisoned her blood- and if the infection was left untreated for another two days it would have gone into her bones. Dr. Brancaccio is a lovely personable doctor who despite his exceedingly busy schedule makes time for each of his patients, asks them many questions about what ever it is they are seeing him for, and will take as much time with you necessary to make sure you feel comfortable and confident when you leave his office. I would never go anywhere else- and I did so even before I had insurance because the treatment here is worth every penny.
Debbie F.
Submitted 08/12/19
Dr Saitta is fabulous A lifesaver. He helps me every time with my skin issues. Caring, gentle, listens to you and knows his stuff. Highly recommend him.
Kay E.
Submitted 08/12/19
Dr. Brancaccio is the best doctor I have ever been too. He is very knowledgeable, patient and just a nice man. I have been to him about four times with various aliments and his diagnoses have always been spot on. He even saw me on a minutes notice when I had an emergency, right before he went on vacation. I really can't recommend him enough!
Carol S.
Submitted 08/12/19
My daughter had an outbreak of shingles. When I called the Skin Institute PRAYING for an emergency appointment for her, the care and compassion was evident immediately. This is a very busy office but I spoke with Lisa who understood that shingles requires treatment ASAP. Even though my daughter had not been there previously, we were squeezed in.
Alexis A.
Submitted 08/12/19
I was referred by a friend to come here from the great experience she had with Dr. Saitta. I made an appt. pretty quick and easy and once I got in there which I was kind of lost at first because its literally on the side of the building going towards 80th street so don't miss that ! The staff was very nice and helpful and it was crowded when I got in and I was worried it was a long wait but I then seen there it multiple other DRs also in that office and i got seen when my appt was scheduled for and that was great! Dr Saitta is a total sweet heart and so is his staff. He recognized my acne problem right away and made me feel okay with understanding it and what we can do for it. He even worked with my insurance to make sure the creams he prescribed were covered by my insurance and also told me what to do and apply it. He also told me to come back every two weeks for facial peels which would help with my scarring since I have that and it was all covered too! I must say after that quick visit and work up my skin is looking much better and for a adult still suffering stubborn acne I must say I feel much better but then again my diet and workout is also been on point too- working from the inside out!!! I will be visiting them soon and only down part is the parking SUCKS big time so good luck with that.
Louis P.
Submitted 08/12/19
Dr. Saitta is a lifesaver! Sweetest guy who knows his stuff! He was able to identify all my issues immediately and provide answers with treatment seamlessly. The wait time isn't too bad here even if the waiting area seems full because there are a bunch of skin experts working at once. Give your co-pay after treatment and make your next appointment at the same time...Highly recommend Dr. Saitta!
Lauren H.
Submitted 08/12/19
I saw Dr. Saitta a few years ago for my Rosacea and turns out after a hilarious biposy that I also have a form of psoriasis. The biopsy was on my upper inner thigh so as I was rolling down my jeans he starts singing "this girl is on fire"- the assists ant and I were cracking up- defiantly made a nervous experience a funny one. Need to go back for a chem peel which he said he can make insurance pay for due to my skin issues and by the other reviews seems like he can!
Jenny T.
Submitted 08/12/19
I saw Arthur and he took care of me. Service was amazing. In and out. Beautiful environment. Reception was fast and easy.