Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
SINY Dermatology -  - Dermatology Clinic

SINY Dermatology

Dermatology Clinic & Dermatologic Cosmetic Surgeons located in Brooklyn, NY & West Village, New York, NY

158 total reviews

SINY Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 158 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about SINY Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kay E.
Submitted 08/12/19
Dr. Brancaccio is the best doctor I have ever been too. He is very knowledgeable, patient and just a nice man. I have been to him about four times with various aliments and his diagnoses have always been spot on. He even saw me on a minutes notice when I had an emergency, right before he went on vacation. I really can't recommend him enough!
Carol S.
Submitted 08/12/19
My daughter had an outbreak of shingles. When I called the Skin Institute PRAYING for an emergency appointment for her, the care and compassion was evident immediately. This is a very busy office but I spoke with Lisa who understood that shingles requires treatment ASAP. Even though my daughter had not been there previously, we were squeezed in.
Alexis A.
Submitted 08/12/19
I was referred by a friend to come here from the great experience she had with Dr. Saitta. I made an appt. pretty quick and easy and once I got in there which I was kind of lost at first because its literally on the side of the building going towards 80th street so don't miss that ! The staff was very nice and helpful and it was crowded when I got in and I was worried it was a long wait but I then seen there it multiple other DRs also in that office and i got seen when my appt was scheduled for and that was great! Dr Saitta is a total sweet heart and so is his staff. He recognized my acne problem right away and made me feel okay with understanding it and what we can do for it. He even worked with my insurance to make sure the creams he prescribed were covered by my insurance and also told me what to do and apply it. He also told me to come back every two weeks for facial peels which would help with my scarring since I have that and it was all covered too! I must say after that quick visit and work up my skin is looking much better and for a adult still suffering stubborn acne I must say I feel much better but then again my diet and workout is also been on point too- working from the inside out!!! I will be visiting them soon and only down part is the parking SUCKS big time so good luck with that.
Louis P.
Submitted 08/12/19
Dr. Saitta is a lifesaver! Sweetest guy who knows his stuff! He was able to identify all my issues immediately and provide answers with treatment seamlessly. The wait time isn't too bad here even if the waiting area seems full because there are a bunch of skin experts working at once. Give your co-pay after treatment and make your next appointment at the same time...Highly recommend Dr. Saitta!
Lauren H.
Submitted 08/12/19
I saw Dr. Saitta a few years ago for my Rosacea and turns out after a hilarious biposy that I also have a form of psoriasis. The biopsy was on my upper inner thigh so as I was rolling down my jeans he starts singing "this girl is on fire"- the assists ant and I were cracking up- defiantly made a nervous experience a funny one. Need to go back for a chem peel which he said he can make insurance pay for due to my skin issues and by the other reviews seems like he can!
Jenny T.
Submitted 08/12/19
I saw Arthur and he took care of me. Service was amazing. In and out. Beautiful environment. Reception was fast and easy.
Joujou N.
Submitted 08/12/19
Getting an appointment was easy. My daughter had a small rash on her forearm and I was able to bring her in the next day. The PA Artie, was very professional and helpful. He answered all my questions and made suggestions to help remedy my daughters condition. The staff is courteous and friendly. The office is clean and organized. Parking may be a bit difficult, but hey that's Bay Ridge.
Michael L.
Submitted 08/12/19
Really good place. Full disclosure, I'm a nurse and can be very hypocritical of medical offices and care. But this office was really great. Went to my primary with poison ivy that was getting worse and got some oral steroids. The rash continue to spread so I decided to go to the derm. I called at 9am and they got me in at 940. The office was packed which I view as a good thing. I saw the PA Artie who was extremely efficient and knowledgable. Gave me several different kinds of treatment including injections into the really bad areas, oral meds and a strong cream. Since then my rash has gotten significantly better. This will be my regular dermatologist moving toward.
Maeve O.
Submitted 08/12/19
Can I just say, I love you Skin Institute/Dr. Saitta? First, the wait time was always reasonable. No more than 15 minutes. Second, Dr. Saitta went HAM on my horrendous scalp issues and they cleared up fairly quickly-- and he used a procedure this really fancy Harvard dermatologist I see in Chicago now doesn't know about, and he can't get the same results for me that Dr. Saitta did. He also helped me with recommendations for my skin care routine, helped me when I got this crazy rash on my cheeks, would make sure that I'd get a deal on the crazy $$$$ derm Rx's (suggesting coupons, filling from certain pharmacies), and also made me feel like a million bucks every time I sat in the chair. I wouldn't mistake his efficiency (which he is: crazy efficient, gets to the point, understands what you need IMMEDIATELY!!), for carelessness or rushing. Sad to see the reviews are iffy on this place, because I've referred friends to Dr. Saitta and they all have the same experience as me. The PA's are all awesome too. Again. Love ya, Dr. Saitta!
Anthony W.
Submitted 08/12/19
I saw Dr Anna Karp at their Soho office (Perry St) and am so happy that I did. I've struggled with acne for many years and have tried many different medications in an attempt to get my pimples under control. After a pleasant visit with Dr Karp, she gave me samples of a few different medications to try on the morning and at night. After a few days, I could already see results and have been using these medications for the last few months. They really work! My skin is starting to look clear and healthy and I feel so much better about myself. I can't wait for summer !
Sarah M.
Submitted 08/12/19
Dr. Saitta is an absolutely fabulous dermatologist. He and his staff are nothing but helpful, professional and accommodating. Dr. Saitta seems to be the only doctor who knows how to address my concerns even though I get exceptionally nervous at doctors. Even though Dr. Saitta and the Skin Institute are far out of my way, I will continue to visit them for not only the exceptional service, but the great treatment I've received.
Sindy S.
Submitted 08/12/19
I started visiting this office in December after a change in my skin in the summer I began getting breakouts on my cheeks. I made an apt with dr Lisa Gruson. The front desk is always friendly and professional when you call or in person. However it doesn't stop at the front desk, the whole staff is friendly and approachable always a pleasure to go. Dr. Gruson is very nice and comforting non judgemental and makes you feel at ease. After two months my acne has shown significant change and has cleared up. She asks questions and listens to you. Her assistants are all sweet as well. Def glad to have came here !!
Richard K.
Submitted 08/12/19
Doctor Shung @SINY is top notch. Over the past 10 years (I'm 72+) I've had several sun spots (I call them "hot"spots) develop from several sun burns I had as pre-teen. Most of them have been found to be "pre" cancerous & the attending Doctor just FREEZES them & then we keep a sharp eye on them. (Good to be checked out @ least 2x per year.) On 4 occasions, some spots were found to be cancerous & an in office procedure was recommended to remove the cancerous layers of skin. Dr. Shung was the surgeon for me & I was so glad she was. She's very personable & put me at ease right away. She thoroughly explained what they had found & how she was going to proceed. I had one large spot on my upper back & she did a great job with that one & I only had like a 2 inch scar which is hardly noticeable. I was concerned about the other 2. One was in the outer corner of my left eye & the other was at the corner of my mouth. She did such a FANTASTIC job that there is NO sign that any surgery was done in either spot. This most recent "spot" was on the left side of my face below the side burns. Probably caused from my many hours driving & having the sun shining in from that side. Surgery was an option, but Dr. stung wanted to try using a topical cream that she said could eliminate the spot over a 3+ week period & we could avoid surgery. I'm hoping this will work & I trust Dr. Shung 100% & I have confidence in her advice. I feel blessed that she's my Doctor for this situation.
Gina M.
Submitted 08/12/19
Dr. Saitta is an outstanding dermatologist! I have been a patient of his for about 7 years now. Every time I have an appointment it is a pleasant experience. Staff is friendly, wait times are a reasonable and his many assistants are wonderful to deal with. Dr. Saitta has treated me for post natal hair loss, various skin issues and also keeping my skin looking amazing with his non invasive cosmetic procedures. Dr. Saitta has also treated many of my family members as well. He diagnosed my father in laws skin cancer, helped my own father with a horrible scalp ailment but most importantly he diagnosed my daughter with strep throat when our own pediatrician could not figure out the strange rash under my daughter's arms (strep can be very dangerous if left untreated). He is down to earth, funny, compassionate and simply a true asset Bay Ridge.
Elaine R.
Submitted 08/12/19
Dr Saitta is the best! He explains everything so well. He took care of a lesion on my nose. The office answered questions promptly when I called afterwards. They are also very prompt with appointments. Recommended.
Anne G.
Submitted 08/12/19
Professional, competent staff, excellent service & accessible office. Pleasant all around!
Iris R.
Submitted 08/12/19
Before I rate my experience, Id like to say that i haven't seen any doctor in over 10 years. Finally got health insurance, and definitely needed to see a dermatologist. Long story short i've been procrastinating to see a specialist because i was scared it was a major issue. Today I had an appointment with Dr Saitta. From the moment i came in, the receptionist welcomed me and paper work was 1,2,3.. and i was seen within 10 mins after i filled out papers. Dr Saitta came in and made me feel so comfortable.. He addressed my problem and took care of it right away. Dr Saitta was the highlight of my week!
Tina N.
Submitted 08/12/19
First time there today with my son all I can say is excellent I am very pleased with everything about the visit will definitely be returning for future appointments very clean friendly service excellent place
Jackson W.
Submitted 08/12/19
they didn't keep me waiting and Dr. Saitta did what he had to do quickly, seemingly competently, and with good bedside manner. the office facilities are so-so.
Darlene G.
Submitted 08/12/19
Great office. Doctors and staff are awesome, friendly. Very punctual on appointments. Highly recommend