NEW* Drive-in Dermatology - Reserve a Drive-in Consultation - Learn More

Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5
SINY Dermatology -  - Dermatology

SINY Dermatology

Dermatology & Dermatologic Cosmetic Surgeons located in Brooklyn, NY & West Village, New York, NY

244 total reviews

SINY Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 244 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about SINY Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Grace M. K.
Submitted 08/22/19
Recently went to see Dr. Gruson for a serious medical condition and found her to be very knowledgeable, kind and caring. I was taken within two minutes of my arrival. Dr. Gruson took the time to answer all of my questions and begin the treatment. I was a bit concerned, to say the least, but all my fears were allayed. I received excellent care and advice which I took seriously. Her assistants were wonderful and also very caring. Dr. Gruson will be the only Dermatologist I will ever have take care of me and I have already recommended her to friends. She is wonderful!
S S.
Submitted 08/22/19
Dr. Gruson is very nice and comforting non - judgement and makes you feel at ease. After two months, my acne has shown significant change and has cleared up. She asks questions and listens to you.
Cristian M.
Submitted 08/22/19
My name is Cristian Mellado, and today I was in the skindermatolgy facility here in Bay Ridge, Broollyn New York. Start with the person at the front desk always smile and have a very good communication and eye contact and that is a world for me, because English is not my first language so that lady front the front desk a 10 of customer service, nurse a sweet hear and very friendly and care about me asking question about what I was visiting about dermatology (and I have a health condition) and they never ask for that part so professionals really they maybe thing like a patient and not like a number or discriminate because my health condition so a 100% satisfied. The doctor is awesome,very friendly he talk to me the whole process about the mole I have,he removed I didn't feel any pain (go for biopsy) and then sawing my skin and no pain st all in the process and a very nice conversation about all the procedure totally love my doctor.I leave 110% satisfied Sincerely,Cristian Mellado
Kay E.
Submitted 08/22/19
Dr. Brancaccio is the best doctor I have ever been too. He is very knowledgeable, patient and just a nice man. I have been to him about four times with various aliments and his diagnoses have always been spot on. He even saw me on a minutes notice when I had an emergency, right before he went on vacation. I really can't recommend him enough!
Sindy S.
Submitted 08/22/19
I started visiting this office in December after a change in my skin in the summer I began getting breakouts on my cheeks. I made an apt with dr Lisa Gruson. The front desk is always friendly and professional when you call or in person. However it doesn't stop at the front desk, the whole staff is friendly and approachable always a pleasure to go. Dr. Gruson is very nice and comforting non judgemental and makes you feel at ease. After two months my acne has shown significant change and has cleared up. She asks questions and listens to you. Her assistants are all sweet as well. Def glad to have came here !!
Rose P.
Submitted 08/22/19
Dr Gruson is a brilliant Dermatologist and very caring. The office staff are super.
Reva M.
Submitted 08/22/19
Love Dr. Hsiung. She's funny and approachable and human and smart and attentive. Always feel like a person, always feel respected.
Julia Miele R.
Submitted 08/22/19
Love Dr. Hsiung. She's funny and approachable and human and smart and attentive. Always feel like a person, always feel respected.
Jessican C.
Submitted 08/22/19
Dr. Brancaccio is THE BEST!!!! He gives it to you straight. He is kind and compassionate. Todd is fantastic too. He always makes sure everything goes swimmingly.
Peter L.
Submitted 08/22/19
Very pleasant office and knowledgeable staff. Dr. Brancaccio was great. He explained everything clearly and addressed all my concerns. I highly recommend!
Jonathan S.
Submitted 08/22/19
I had my yearly skin checkup with Dr. Brancaccio and, as always, he was thorough and expert. Over the last 25 years, he has treated me for shingles, a basal cell carcinoma on my shin, and, this year, we are dealing with a possible exposure to Lyme disease. He is a terrific physician.
Michael L.
Submitted 08/22/19
Really good place. Full disclosure, I'm a nurse and can be very hypocritical of medical offices and care. But this office was really great. Went to my primary with poison ivy that was getting worse and got some oral steroids. The rash continue to spread so I decided to go to the derm. I called at 9am and they got me in at 940. The office was packed which I view as a good thing. I saw the PA Artie who was extremely efficient and knowledgable. Gave me several different kinds of treatment including injections into the really bad areas, oral meds and a strong cream. Since then my rash has gotten significantly better. This will be my regular dermatologist moving toward.
Kelly L.
Submitted 08/22/19
I saw Dr. Artie today and my visit was amazing! He was thorough, yet quick. He graciously worked on my sad brown spots and I left feeling so much better and hopeful! I have also see Dr. Saitta and he is a doll. Lisa their aesthetician is knowledgeable, talented, and kind. I highly recommend this place for cosmetic or medical issues!
Richard K.
Submitted 08/22/19
Doctor Shung @SINY is top notch. Over the past 10 years (I'm 72+) I've had several sun spots (I call them "hot"spots) develop from several sun burns I had as pre-teen. Most of them have been found to be "pre" cancerous & the attending Doctor just FREEZES them & then we keep a sharp eye on them. (Good to be checked out @ least 2x per year.) On 4 occasions, some spots were found to be cancerous & an in office procedure was recommended to remove the cancerous layers of skin. Dr. Shung was the surgeon for me & I was so glad she was. She's very personable & put me at ease right away. She thoroughly explained what they had found & how she was going to proceed. I had one large spot on my upper back & she did a great job with that one & I only had like a 2 inch scar which is hardly noticeable. I was concerned about the other 2. One was in the outer corner of my left eye & the other was at the corner of my mouth. She did such a FANTASTIC job that there is NO sign that any surgery was done in either spot. This most recent "spot" was on the left side of my face below the side burns. Probably caused from my many hours driving & having the sun shining in from that side. Surgery was an option, but Dr. stung wanted to try using a topical cream that she said could eliminate the spot over a 3+ week period & we could avoid surgery. I'm hoping this will work & I trust Dr. Shung 100% & I have confidence in her advice. I feel blessed that she's my Doctor for this situation.
Christina Z.
Submitted 08/22/19
Dr. Saitta was very enthusiastic and friendly. As soon as he examined me, he knew exactly what was wrong and even how long it had been happening for. It seems like he knows what he is doing - we'll see how the treatment goes!
Brian W.
Submitted 08/22/19
Knows his stuff. Great personality. To the point.
N/ A.
Submitted 08/22/19
I felt Dr. Saitta was very professional, efficient and direct to the point. The office staff were also efficient and caring. I highly recommend Dr. Saitta.
Jess L.
Submitted 08/22/19
I love this doctor, he is always kind, he goes straight to the point to fix your issues, this doctor I recommend to anyone, he is by far the best dermatologist out there, super friendly that’s why I will always will go to him
Jessica L.
Submitted 08/22/19
I used to have bad acne and since I been going to this doctor and getting the right prescription my life has change, my face looks amazing because I continue using the prescription I don’t get pimples no more thanks god for this wonderful doctor. He is the best and I recommend him to anyone
N/ A.
Submitted 08/22/19
I felt Dr. Saitta was very professional, efficient and direct to the point. The office staff were also efficient and caring. I highly recommend Dr. Saitta.