NEW* Drive-in Dermatology - Reserve a Drive-in Consultation - Learn More

Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
SINY Dermatology -  - Dermatology

SINY Dermatology

Dermatology & Dermatologic Cosmetic Surgeons located in Brooklyn, NY & West Village, New York, NY

202 total reviews

SINY Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 202 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about SINY Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jennifer B.
Submitted 08/22/19
She was superb. I had a few things for her to take a peek at as well as two cosmetic treatments. She was fast, gentle, knowledgeable and effective. Could not have had a better experience!
Destiny S.
Submitted 08/22/19
He was very bubbly and friendly, which made me feel comfortable.. so was the rest of the staff, and I really appreciated that coming from a Doctors office, which sometimes can be "dreadful", but I was in, taken care of, then out feeling good about my issue. I would recommend Peter Saitta and the office in general because of the other employees. Thank you for one of my first pleasant doctor/specialist visits :)
Nilam B.
Submitted 08/22/19
First off, the office is ridicously clean and comfortable. The office workers were super nice and helpful and seemed really happy to be there. It was my first visit so I decided to come a little earlier in case of any forms and as soon as I filled them out, I got called in! I actually ended up leaving the place when it was my real appointment time The nurse was incredibly empathetic and sweet. She asked questions with concern and gave me support. I was seen by his PA and he was knowledgable and understanding. I had to get injections for my procedure and I was pretty worried of a big needle. His humor distracted me enough to not realize the injection was overwith! Overall, his treatment plan seems spectacular. The whole vibe of the place makes me happy. Im a pre-med student so I immediately asked if I could shadow there. Sadly no spots :( but it was an incredible place. You wouldnt expect to love going to the doctor so much!
Gulnaz K.
Submitted 08/22/19
I was very satisfied with meeting with DR. SAITTA. He was very welcoming and his bedside manner was very great. I felt really comfortable telling him my problems. He was listening carefully and after he heard my problems, he diagnosed me and gave me a treatment. I went in with my mother and he didn't mind seeing us both which saved us a lot of time. Although it's a bit far from where i am, it was totally worth it. I left his office extremely satisfied.
Krystal F.
Submitted 08/22/19
This doctor was hilarious. Really friendly, walts into your private room singing his heart out and ready to put your fears at ease. Fast diagnosis (well, for my atleast), and answers any questions you may have. Kinda felt rushed but that may have been just me. Looking forward to seeing him again.
Waqas C.
Submitted 08/22/19
Miracle worker. Went to Dr. Saitta on two separate occasions & he cured me in weeks. I tried other doctors before going to him & no success. Plus he’s quick & straight forward. Watch out for his singing tho
Alexa G.
Submitted 08/22/19
Dr. Saitta is the very best in my opinion. He is very straight forward with his diagnoses and I did not have a long wait time (I waited less than 5 minutes). I left feeling satisfied with a proper diagnosis and treatment.
Lucia L.
Submitted 08/22/19
Dr. Saitta is extremely knowledgeable and has an awesome bedside manner for both adults and children.
Dana B.
Submitted 08/22/19
I was greeted by receptionist who was very nice.I waited less than 10 minutes, and was escorted back to the exam room.When Dr. Saitta came in,I immediately felt like I knew him forever.He was friendly and made me feel comfortable.He walked me through everything he was doing with no discomfort at all. He said I would be getting a follow up call within 2 weeks and I was called less than a week later. I am very pleased with Dr. Saitta and have already recommended him to a family member.
Debbie F.
Submitted 08/22/19
Dr Saitta is fabulous A lifesaver. He helps me every time with my skin issues. Caring, gentle, listens to you and knows his stuff. Highly recommend him.
Melanie S.
Submitted 08/22/19
Dr Saitta is wonderful he helps provide thorough information and options for your skin care. So glad I found this office. Never a long wait and the staff is friendly and helpful.
Anna P.
Submitted 08/22/19
I love the staff. Dr saita and the PA Arthur are amazing!!! I have been seen Arthur for a few years and he is the best!
JoAnn D.
Submitted 08/22/19
I've been a patient of Dr. Gruson's at the Skin Institute of NY for several years and am 100% satisfied with the doctors, the services & the staff. They are all courteous and I have never waited more than 15-20 minutes to see a doctor. Beside having full body exams & follow-up exams, I have also had a few procedures done at the office. I am a "nervous Nelly" and the doctors always make me feel comfortable & explain any and all procedures and what they are doing. I recommend them 100%.
Fern R.
Submitted 08/22/19
It is a pleasure to write a review of this dermatology office. It is well run and the admitting staff are pleasant and efficient. I was treated by Dr. Gruson and her assistants, Jessica and Stephanie, who are outstanding. They were very kind and respectful in addition to being professional. This was my first visit and I left feeling very positive about my experience which included having two suspicious bumps being biopsied. I highly recommend SINY and can honestly say it is the best experience I have had at a dermatology office, and I have been to several other dermatologists during my life.
Albert L.
Submitted 08/12/19
five stars
Jessica C.
Submitted 08/12/19
Dr. Brancaccio is THE BEST!!!! He gives it to you straight. He is kind and compassionate. Todd is fantastic too. He always makes sure everything goes swimmingly.
Stacey T.
Submitted 08/12/19
Excellent injector. Thank you Dr. Brancaccio.
Amy Z.
Submitted 08/12/19
The doctors have great bedside manners, the front office folks are very personable, and the waits were never too terrible. But it took them three months and several visits to take care of an infected cyst. More importantly, they said they were in my network, but they weren't, and I ended up paying $800+ out of pocket.
Lisa A.
Submitted 08/12/19
Finding a personable, kind doctor in NYC is a pretty tough task. When you find one, you'd better stick with her/him. I also think it's good to refer these good doctors to whomever inquires. I started seeing a dermatologist a few years ago. Through a friend at work, who referred her to me, I had finally found a great one. Pretty soon several of my friends were patients of hers as well. (It was kind of comical because we had wondered if we'd get a referral bonus. haha). Then she left the practice. I panicked*. I wondered, 'Where on earth am I going to find a better dermatologist than her??' Well, my friend tracked her down at her new office in the West Village. Whew! The office is somewhat small and below street level. Once inside, at one point you actually have to duck your head because the ceilings are low. The environment isn't really like a doctor's office at all either. I felt as if I was sitting in someone's living room. There are usually samples of Eucerin lotion and lots of magazines to peruse while you wait. The front desk staff are quite cordial too. The doctors here offer clinical, cosmetic and surgical dermatology services. They also have offices in Bay Ridge Brooklyn. So, let's hear it for good doctors and good skin!
Lilach F.
Submitted 08/12/19
I highly recommend paying a visit to Dr. Anna Karp. In addition to the office being in a great location, she personable and professional, she takes her time to get to know you and your medical history as well as answer any questions you may have.