Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5
SINY Dermatology -  - Dermatology Clinic

SINY Dermatology

Dermatology Clinic & Dermatology Clinic located in Brooklyn, NY & West Village, New York, NY

110 total reviews

SINY Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 110 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about SINY Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Samuel B.
Submitted 08/29/19
Visited physician assistant Arthur "Artie" Haughey at SINY and I am quite impressed! Artie is knowledgeable, professional, pleasant and obviously patient-centered, taking the time to ask questions to get to know his patients. He gently performed a minor procedure in the office and did not hesitate to postpone another procedure since I had a wedding to go to and he did not want me to miss out on any fun. Not only does he have a great bedside manner but is also very collegial with other members of his healthcare team. I highly recommend Artie to anyone needing dermatological care.
Michael L.
Submitted 08/22/19
Knowledgeable,professional, informative and great bedside manner. Would highly recommend Arthur for all of your dermatology needs
R F.
Submitted 08/22/19
I had a great visit. The PA is very friendly, polite & treated my condition.
C S.
Submitted 08/22/19
All of my visits have been wonderful. Dr. Arty has treated my 2 year old, myself and my husband. We trust him as a family with all of our different medical needs. I have already recommended him to a friend & would continue to do so.
Jenny J.
Submitted 08/22/19
Dr. Brancaccio is an excellent Doctor. I went there for Botox and filler and he did a wonderful job - I didnt need much and it looked very natural. Dr. B was also able to help me with a very severe case of adult cystic acne that I had for about a year. Other dermatologists gave me retinoids that did nothing, but within 5 minutes Dr. B told me that he could help me. He prescribed an oral antibiotic and two topical creams. within 2 weeks my skin was noticeably better and after 6 weeks my skin is clear. He is a wonderful dermatologist and I would recommend him highly. The office staff leaves a little to be desired but worth dealing with them for good results from the doctor.
NYC P.
Submitted 08/22/19
I was seen immediately and the care was outstanding. Dr. Gruson took the time to listen and the results of my procedure was great. Highly recommend her!
Mindy ..
Submitted 08/22/19
Just saw Dr. Gruson to check a mole that had changed in size. My wait time was minimal and the office personnel were excellent. Dr. Gruson was thorough, professional, and super knowledgeable. She has made me feel at ease and confident in her strong and efficient diagnostic capability and I will be returning often for all my dermatological care. I also decided to have a quick cosmetic procedure done that was painless and required no recovery downtime. Strongly recommend her!
Grace M. K.
Submitted 08/22/19
Recently went to see Dr. Gruson for a serious medical condition and found her to be very knowledgeable, kind and caring. I was taken within two minutes of my arrival. Dr. Gruson took the time to answer all of my questions and begin the treatment. I was a bit concerned, to say the least, but all my fears were allayed. I received excellent care and advice which I took seriously. Her assistants were wonderful and also very caring. Dr. Gruson will be the only Dermatologist I will ever have take care of me and I have already recommended her to friends. She is wonderful!
S S.
Submitted 08/22/19
Dr. Gruson is very nice and comforting non - judgement and makes you feel at ease. After two months, my acne has shown significant change and has cleared up. She asks questions and listens to you.
Cristian M.
Submitted 08/22/19
My name is Cristian Mellado, and today I was in the skindermatolgy facility here in Bay Ridge, Broollyn New York. Start with the person at the front desk always smile and have a very good communication and eye contact and that is a world for me, because English is not my first language so that lady front the front desk a 10 of customer service, nurse a sweet hear and very friendly and care about me asking question about what I was visiting about dermatology (and I have a health condition) and they never ask for that part so professionals really they maybe thing like a patient and not like a number or discriminate because my health condition so a 100% satisfied. The doctor is awesome,very friendly he talk to me the whole process about the mole I have,he removed I didn't feel any pain (go for biopsy) and then sawing my skin and no pain st all in the process and a very nice conversation about all the procedure totally love my doctor.I leave 110% satisfied Sincerely,Cristian Mellado
Kay E.
Submitted 08/22/19
Dr. Brancaccio is the best doctor I have ever been too. He is very knowledgeable, patient and just a nice man. I have been to him about four times with various aliments and his diagnoses have always been spot on. He even saw me on a minutes notice when I had an emergency, right before he went on vacation. I really can't recommend him enough!
Sindy S.
Submitted 08/22/19
I started visiting this office in December after a change in my skin in the summer I began getting breakouts on my cheeks. I made an apt with dr Lisa Gruson. The front desk is always friendly and professional when you call or in person. However it doesn't stop at the front desk, the whole staff is friendly and approachable always a pleasure to go. Dr. Gruson is very nice and comforting non judgemental and makes you feel at ease. After two months my acne has shown significant change and has cleared up. She asks questions and listens to you. Her assistants are all sweet as well. Def glad to have came here !!
Rose P.
Submitted 08/22/19
Dr Gruson is a brilliant Dermatologist and very caring. The office staff are super.
Reva M.
Submitted 08/22/19
Love Dr. Hsiung. She's funny and approachable and human and smart and attentive. Always feel like a person, always feel respected.
Julia Miele R.
Submitted 08/22/19
Love Dr. Hsiung. She's funny and approachable and human and smart and attentive. Always feel like a person, always feel respected.
Jessican C.
Submitted 08/22/19
Dr. Brancaccio is THE BEST!!!! He gives it to you straight. He is kind and compassionate. Todd is fantastic too. He always makes sure everything goes swimmingly.
Peter L.
Submitted 08/22/19
Very pleasant office and knowledgeable staff. Dr. Brancaccio was great. He explained everything clearly and addressed all my concerns. I highly recommend!
Jonathan S.
Submitted 08/22/19
I had my yearly skin checkup with Dr. Brancaccio and, as always, he was thorough and expert. Over the last 25 years, he has treated me for shingles, a basal cell carcinoma on my shin, and, this year, we are dealing with a possible exposure to Lyme disease. He is a terrific physician.
Michael L.
Submitted 08/22/19
Really good place. Full disclosure, I'm a nurse and can be very hypocritical of medical offices and care. But this office was really great. Went to my primary with poison ivy that was getting worse and got some oral steroids. The rash continue to spread so I decided to go to the derm. I called at 9am and they got me in at 940. The office was packed which I view as a good thing. I saw the PA Artie who was extremely efficient and knowledgable. Gave me several different kinds of treatment including injections into the really bad areas, oral meds and a strong cream. Since then my rash has gotten significantly better. This will be my regular dermatologist moving toward.
Kelly L.
Submitted 08/22/19
I saw Dr. Artie today and my visit was amazing! He was thorough, yet quick. He graciously worked on my sad brown spots and I left feeling so much better and hopeful! I have also see Dr. Saitta and he is a doll. Lisa their aesthetician is knowledgeable, talented, and kind. I highly recommend this place for cosmetic or medical issues!